Punk Rock makes history

Punk Rock makes history

Music Video Distributors and Cleopatra Records have announced the home viewing release of God Save The Queen – A Punk Rock Anthology for DVD release.

The 75-minute DVD includes twenty-one live and studio performance video clips from the best old school punk bands. It’s a collection that best exemplifies roots punk rock of the 70s. From the US (Iggy & The Stooges, The Dead Boys) to the UK (The Buzzcocks, Generation X), this DVD covers some of the most influential punk rock anthems of all time. The segments include.

1. Dead Boys – Sonic Reducer

2. Johnny Thunders – Born To Lose (with Interview)

3. UK Subs – CID

4. Germs – Media Blitz

5. Iggy & The Stooges – I Wanna Be Your Dog

6. The Adicts – Viva La Revolution

7. Buzzcocks – Boredom

8. The Exploited – Fuck The USA

9. Subhumans – Big City

10. Marky Ramone Talks About The Ramones

11. Dead Kennedys – Police Truck

12. Vice Squad – Stand Strong, Stand Proud (with Interview)

13. Generation X – Your Generation (with Interview)

14. Toy Dolls – Nellie The Elephant

15. Chelsea – Right To Work

16. X-Ray Spex – Identity (with Interview)

17. 999 – Homicide

18. Blitz – New Age

19. GBH – Generals

20. Goldblade – Black Sheep Radical

21. Sham 69 – Tell Us The Truth

The disc is available in oddly corporate Dolby Digital 5.1 and arrives December 6th for $14.95.

Leave a comment